Deactivating and Deleting Users

In Timeneye, managing your team is as easy as a couple of clicks.


From the Team members section of the account, you'll be able to manage the size of your team by deactivating or deleting users

Deactivating a User

Deactivating a user in Timeneye essentially means to archive them. When you deactivate a users, their data is still safely stored in the account


Deactivated users cannot access the Timeneye workspace, though, unless they're activated again. Only Admins and Owners can edit team members.


To deactivate a user:


1) Go to Management>Team members in the workspace;
2) Select the user you need to deactivate using the checkbox;
3) Click Deactivate.