User roles: who can do what?

In Timeneye, you can set up several roles and levels of permission for your teams.

Owner

Owner is the top level of permission in a Timeneye workspace. He/She has access to basically all the functions and views available, including managing the payment and subscription and deleting the whole workspace, plus:

  • managing the team (adding, archiving and editing team members'roles);
  • managing projects (creating, editing, archiving projects);
  • managing account integrations (link, edit, unlink);
  • accessing the Import feature;
  • managing workspace settings;
  • running reports.

Admin

Admin: the admin has all the owner functions except managing the payment and subscription and deleting the workspace.

Member

Member: basically can track time and edit his/her personal settings and user integration.
Users can also be given roles for specific projects or groups.

Project Managers can perform management functions and run reports but only for the active projects, they are managers of. Group Managers can create projects, perform management functions and run reports but only for the groups they're managers of.

How to change a user level of permission

Owners and Admins can edit the users' permissions level.

From Management>Team members, click on the user you want to edit. In the field "Workspace access level", you can set up which permission you want to give to the user.


How to set a user's hourly rate and cost


From the same view, you can also decide to assign an hourly rate, and also an hourly cost to your user.

This will help you calculate the profitability of your projects.